top of page

Housekeeping

So far, this blog has been doing really well, and I'm so excited about that. I'm hoping my readers are enjoying it!

Since it's all up and running, I thought I'd cover a few things/policies/updates/whatever real quick.

1. With any contributor, commentor, etc, unless pronouns have specifically been confirmed to me, I'll use "they" pronouns. As soon as they're confirmed as a specific pronoun, I'll use those :)

2. I use the word "queer" to describe myself, a lot of my experiences, and often the community. If this causes discomfort for people please message me (over on the contact pane on the home page, below Recent Posts) and let me know, and I'll adjust accordingly

3. BrokeTransBoy has a twitter! Please follow over at @broketransboy for blog updates, general news, and trans news/info/humor I retweet from other awesome trans individuals out there - never miss a post!

4. You can also subscribe to my RSS feed, using the orange button up at the top of each screen

5. There's a forum now! I thought it would be a good idea to have a safe convo space for trans people to gather. Feel free to post there :)

6. I love feedback! You can comment on any blog post or contact me through the contact pane on the Home page. I love hearing from readers

7. Also, if you know of anything I should know of, or have ideas for blog posts, or would be interested in writing for the site, having your product/place/resource featured, please contact me and let me know!

I think that about covers it. This will be my only post today, but in the next two days look for a post on natural T & E and the oft-promised binder giveaway! :)

Browse using tags

No tags yet.
bottom of page