top of page

Packing Harnesses: Cheap & DIY

Okay, so you've got a packer, and now you've got to keep it in place - super glue not being an option. What do you do?

Except for in this brilliant case, a lack of penis mobility is a positive.

There are a variety of ways to keep one's penis secure. Some people just layer snug underwear (this method varies in success from packer to packer). Those that use the sock method simply pin it to what they're wearing. But there are a variety of harnesses, straps, etc that are sold online for this particular purpose. The problem is, they cost money.

Before I tell you how I came to make my current packing strap, I'll introduce you to my first penis harness....

Packing Strap: Classic

The Packing Strap: Classic, which I purchased on Early2Bed Shop for $20, is a decent Aslan leather packing harness. The leather that makes up the back of the penis pouch was a little firm at first, but softened up after a few days of packing. The strap fit around my waist/hips well and it kept everythin in place--as long as I only wore my 4" Classic Packy.

I soon discovered that my brand-new 6" was too shaft-heavy for this little pouch packing type of harness. My penis was taking shaft-dives out of my harness left and right, no matter what I tried. I considered buying the Stealth Harness from E2B, also an Aslan creation, and cheaper at only $15.

But I looked at the design and thought - I can do that. For sure. And probably cheaper, too. And I did, because I'm unstoppable like that.

On an unrelated note, I have so many phallus pictures on my computer because of this blog, now.

HOW TO MAKE YOUR OWN

PACKING STRAP

First I ran down to the Joanne's in town and picked up 2 different types of elastic strip. One was about the width of the waist strap in both of the above harnesses (like 3" wide? You can eyeball it, it's not an exact science) and the other was a very, very thin - like 1/2" wide strip - I picked up just in case. Both of these were about $3. If you're a student, you can get a Joanne's Student Card which will give you 10% off non-sale purchases, something I also used.

I had an O-Ring from the O-Ring sizes pack ($6) you can get on E2B, but you can also use an item you're almost sure to have buried in a couch cushion somewhere - a hair tie. I recommend using the type covered completely in fabric because more rubbery ones could damage your penis & that little metal bit will just wreak HAVOC on it.

Now all you need are some scissors, a needle, and thread. You'll want a sturdier needle because pushing through the elastic can be difficult. If you don't have one (though it's always good to have an emergency sewing kit for mending, etc) try and hit up a friend. I bet somebody you know does.

It's pretty simple after this. Take the thick strap and measure out how much it will take to go around your waist and reach the O-ring or hair tie. On mine, the ends of the elastic are folded over the sides of the O-Ring and then sewn back on themselves. I used the 1/2" strip to create a sort of shaft-catcher that helps keep it from diving out. Witness my crappy paint drawings of my creation:

Yeah. I wouldn't wish that Paint Penis on my worst enemy. But I hope that helps this make some sense.

You can play around with it and create your own creations though. You can even make one that looks like the Aslan Stealth Strap, creaing a solid band with the O-Ring or hair tie hanging down from it. Just make sure you secure the Ring/Tie onto the strap with something strong, like a small strip of the 1/2" elastic - just sewing it over and over in loops in the same spot will wear down the thicker strap & cause tears.

I'm super happy with my homemade strap, especially because I can adjust or edit it as needed, and since the elastic packs came with MORE than enough elastic, if a piece of it gets too stretched out I can replace it or just make a new one.

If you do buy a harness online, make sure you know the difference between your waist and hip areas so you can get accurate measurements for the purchases. A lot of sites don't allow returns on items such as these because of the "private nature" of the products, so keep that in mind. You'll need a tape measure & you're going to want to get it right.

That's all for this post! Next post: the different online repostries for FTM goodness.

Browse using tags

No tags yet.
bottom of page